Kay’s Complete Facial Review | Guerlain AlFardan Spa

Summer heat is at its height and dust storms swirling with great strength every day – nothing could be more nasty to my face than leaving it that way. That’s exactly when I was invited to the world of Guerlain – The Luxury Spa in Doha’s most happening West Bay.

046-e1328628687463

Unheard of yet sitting in the most happening place in Qatar, Guerlain Spa sits atop Al Fardan Towers in West Bay. So I booked for an evening session at the spa, and decided to meet the therapist to see what treatment would have been best for me.

As soon as I reached, I was welcomed by the spa manager, Florana – A very pretty lady with a sweet demeanor.

She introduced me to my therapist of the day, Serrita – who walked me through the spa menu, and then recommended me the Complete Facial which lasts for 1 hour 30 minutes ; She then lead me to my treatment room. The room was very spacious, and had a beautiful view as well.

My Therapist for the Evening
My Therapist for the Evening
The view from my room
The view from my room
My Treatment Room for the Evening
My Treatment Room for the Evening

The complete facial started off with cleansing the skin, and then toning. The process was very relaxing, and even as we started off I knew I was in good hands.

The therapist then did the skin diagnosis to see if there were any difficulty I had with my skin, and if it needed any special attention. After the diagnosis, my face was exposed to steam for the opening of pores, and exfoliation.

A hand massage and treatment with paraffin is complimentary when you opt for a complete facial, so as my face was left to steam treatment, my therapist focussed on hand massage, and paraffin treatment. The therapist was very reliable, and also she always forewarned me beforehand if it were going to be hot, or cold, or a bit difficult to put up with it. So, the whole treatment went really smooth for me as well. My hands were treated with hot paraffin, and this was followed by extraction. I was given a very relaxing massage thereafter. The facial came to an end with a super cooling session of facial mask, eye cream, eye treatment, and serum.

To top it all off, it ended with a very rejuvenating head massage. Once, the treatment was over, I was taken to the majlis, and served the most amazing Ginger Tea. Tea and treatment done, it was time to look around more of this luxury haven, and I was given a tour around the spa.

The Majlis
The Majlis

I am definitely going back there again very soon! Would definitely love it if you guys go there and try out treatments.

 

Here’s snapshots from the haven I clicked to share with you all!

 

 

Guerlain Perfume Museum
Guerlain Perfume Museum
On my way to the Swimming Pool
On my way to the Swimming Pool
Mini Pool
Mini Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Guerlain Makeup Station
Guerlain Makeup Station

Guerlain Spa operates daily from 9:00 am to 10:00 pm.

Guerlain Spa has exclusive ladies’ hours on Sunday & Wednesday between 10:00 am to 4:00 pm  during which they have access to indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam & cold plunge.

 

 

Kay’s Complete Facial Review | Guerlain AlFardan Spa

Leave a comment